Meet the ERNC

WELCOME!

Welcome to the Eagle Rock Neighborhood Council.

The ERNC is an elected, all-volunteer organization that advises the City of Los Angeles on issues that are important to the Eagle Rock community.  Our aim is to solicit Lisa headshotthe community’s suggestions and concerns and either act on them directly or advocate for them to the City.

The ERNC has a taxpayer-funded budget, and has been given the authority to spend it in ways that reflect the community we represent.  Our actions must comply with the rules and regulations set out by the City of LA, but we serve the stakeholders of Eagle Rock.  We are here to listen to you, to bring City funds and projects to our streets, and to make sure all Eagle Rock’s homeowners, renters, business owners, and employees have an equal stake in what we do, what we say, and what we get.

Our goal is to make Eagle Rock an even better place to live, work, and play.

I have been serving on the ERNC since October of 2015, and I have been impressed by the Board’s transparency, professionalism, and effectiveness.  We have an excellent, diverse, and hardworking group of citizens on the ERNC and its committees, and we are always looking for more members of the community to join us in our mission of making Eagle Rock better for everyone.

Please contact us at info@ernc.la, or get in touch with any board member, if you are interested in participating. You can also always reach me directly by emailing lisa.kable.blanchard@ernc.la, or calling 323.844.ERNC.

The ERNC meets on the first Tuesday of the month at 7pm at Eagle Rock City Hall, 2035 Colorado Boulevard (please check the calendar section of this website).

Please come out to one of our meetings and get involved.  Your ideas and concerns matter.  We want to hear new ideas for projects we can do to improve Eagle Rock.

Let’s Make Eagle Rock even better together.

– Lisa Kable-Blanchard, ERNC Immediate Past President

 

The 2019-2021 ERNC Board

All of the ERNC Board members below will serve into 2021. Because the ERNC is an all-volunteer organization, there will be times when a member does not answer an email or phone call in a timely fashion (or at all). If you have general questions about the ERNC, or cannot reach an ERNC director, send an email to info@ernc.la and one of our board members will get back to you within 24 hours.

Subdistrict 1 Director & Vice President

Becky Newman
becky.newman@ernc.la

Immediate Past President

Lisa Kable-Blanchard
lisa.kable.blanchard@ernc.la

Subdistrict 1 Director

Lindsay Kiesling
lindsay.kiesling@ernc.la

At Large Director 

Victor Sanchez
victor.sanchez@ernc.la

Subdistrict 2 Director

Michael Sweeney
michael.sweeney@ernc.la

Social Justice Director

Chloé Renée Ziegler
chloe.renee.ziegler@ernc.org

Subdistrict 2 Director & President

Jesse Saucedo
jesse.saucedo@ernc.la

Business Director &
SecretaryHaley Solar
haley.solar@ernc.la
Subdistrict 3 & Communications Director

Andrew Jacobs
andrew.jacobs@ernc.la

Education Director

Peter Finestone
peter.finestone@ernc.la

Subdistrict 3 Director

John Acevedo
john.acevedo@ernc.la

Boulevards Director

Marcel Wittfield 
marcel.wittfield@ernc.la

Subdistrict 4 Director

Richard Loew
richard.loew@ernc.la

Public Safety Director
& Treasurer
Sylvia Denlinger
sylvia.denlinger@ernc.la
Subdistrict 4 Director

James Panozzo
james.panozzo@ernc.la

Elder Director

Margaret Irwin
margaret.irwin@ernc.la

Youth Director

Lani Tunzi
lani.tunzi@ernc.la

Sustainability Director

Jane Demian
jane.demian@ernc.la

Arts Director

Doreen Sanchez
doreen.sanchez@ernc.la